July 15-22, 2017

Thank you so much for a great vacation!  The house is awesome and had everythiing we needed to be able to relax and have a great time.

Thank you

The Henson's Bolicks, Ingram, Snyders & Harris

Shannon,

We had so much fun here at The Family Retreat!  We celebrated our Dad's 70th birthday by surprising him down here.  We have a big group with a wide range of ages.  The kids loved finding crabs and catching fish at the beach here.  The men saw a school of hammerheads while paddle boarding and then paddled up on a large black tip shark!  We enjoyed Mangrove Mama's, The Wharf, Baby's Coffee, Sugarloaf bakery, 2 friends Café, and all the mahi mahi!  We went to Bahia Honda and had a blast.  Thank you for sharing your home with us.  We made wonderful memories here!

The Russel and Miller families

July 2016

Best vacation EVER!!

12 of our family came down from NC & VA to celebrate a college graduation and fulfill some bucket list items.  It was a classic road trip and the very best vacation imaginable.  We have snorkeled, kayaked, fished, swam, tanned, grilled, danced, laughed, stayed up beyond a reasonable hour, slept in and made memories to last a lifetime.  All of this without leaving the house.  The location and amenities were perfect.  Several "Brave" souls ventured to Key West a couple of nights for the Duvall pub crawl.  A few played golf, some went parasailing.  We all went to Ft. Jefferson.  We're all looking for a reason to return and do it all over again.

August 23, 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at beautiful Family Retreat!  The house was perfect for our family!  We had so much fun snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, throwing balls into the ocean for our dogs, cooking out, and exploring many restaurants!  We enjoyed the beautify back portch, marvelous sunsets, and awesome pool.

Thank you for a wonderful family vacation!  We will be back!

The O'Donnells & The Sands


July 22-29, 2017

Thank you for another great vacation.  This is our 3rd time staying here and we look forward to more visits in the future.

Thank you!

The Halls & Cassens

October 2016

Perfect house for large family

The house is designed perfectly for a mixed aged family group.  Lots of separate areas for different activities and also a large area for the whole group to celebrate together.  It was our playground.  Quiet and still close enough to Key West and great beaches.  We opted to add paddleboard rentals to the included kayaks and had a blast with them.  The bay is mostly calm.  We would even go out after dark to star gaze.  Kitchen well stocked.  Two refrigerators was a blessing.  Lots of towels.  This house will be hard to top for our next gathering.


“Great”
[5 of 5 stars] May 2015

Review from Flipkey/TripAdvisor

Held a family reunion with 12 of us staying at the house. We had a wonderful time. Dock worked well for the pontoon boat we rented. Enjoyed cooling off in the pool. Best of all we enjoyed the large screen porch area. Had plenty of tables and chairs for all of us to sit and enjoy the view. House was equipped with everything we needed. We were close enough to Key West to sight see. We would come again!

 

September 2016

We are out of words to express our sincerest and warmest gratitude with our wonderful stay at your Family Retreat.  We are Filipinas but majority of us have found their good fortunes here in America, like Arkansas, Seattle, Maryland, New York as well as Florida,  The gestures, efforts, high spirits, cooperation, love for family, closeness, understanding, desire for R&R, etc showed by our children, nieces and nephews are so endearing to us parents, and their uncles and their auntie too.  What else can we say with all the amenities that your place has offered.  The scenic view of the horizon, the silent waters, the nearby mangrove areas are so environmentally friendly.  Of course, the keys just made our vacation a very wonderful one.  From all of us….Moments will make memories. 

Very sincerely,

Emma, Gilbert

May 2015

Our family came to the Keys for the first time, for our 40th anniversary!

We had a wonderful time.  The house is beautiful.  Everything we needed was here.  The kayaks were a lot of fun and the kids enjoyed fishing off the dock.  If we come this way again, we would stay here!

The Bowen Family

Aug 8, 2015

We had a marvelous time here for a family reunion!  Ages ranged from 78 years to 6 months.  It was a perfect set up for staying home and going out.  Kids loved the pool & patio.  Adults loved the big open kitchen concept.  We paddle boarded, played on the dock, snorkeled and fished with Strike Zone Charters.  Played in Key West and bonded as a family.

Will come back again!

The Berry Family

We made wonderful memories this week here in Cudjoe Key.  Loved the pool, dock, kayaks, enjoyed the kitchen size but favorite part was the fabulous porch!  We saw nurse sharks, parrot fish = and caught snappers and barracuda off the dock.  We saw the iguana a few times... We saw some key deer in the parking lot of Winn Dixie .  We enjoyed the pizza and sandwiches from Slice of Paradise and loved Mangrove Mama's.  We loved every minute of our trip and can't wait to come back!  Our kiddos will tell their children about this trip!  Enjoy!

Davidson-Dian Familiy

July 8-15, 2017

We had 5 families here from Illinois, Kentucky and Arizona.  The house was perfect for all of us and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!  Thank you for providing the most beautiful opportunity for us to all be together.  What a great family experience.

Thank you

The Ritchards

We brought a dozen folks from the Outer Banks of NC & the mountains of VA to celebrate the college graduation of our "Queen Bee" all because she'd heard the stories that her Momma and Poppa told of their travels to the Keys before she was even born.  We have made memories that will last a lifetime... snorkeling, kayaking & fishing from the dock.  Floating in the pool, grilling, drinking  tanning in the yard.  Falling coconuts the world's fastest iguanas and the porch that is possibly THE Best n the world.  Those memories we made without leaving the property.

We were close enough to experience The Tall Ship Festival in Key West, shopping and sightseeing there as well.  We all went to Ft. Jefferson in the Dry Tortugas - WOW!!!   Some played golf, manicures & pedicures for the girls over in Big Pine Key.  Parasailing for the brave and a full day boat rental for our fishermen!  If the goal of vacation was to relax, well I'm not sure we knew how.  We have enjoyed every minute of our vacation.  Some of our crew hit Duval Street - Twice!!  We're headed north but we've vowed to return.

Pop, Johnson, Clark, Gallop, Forbes & Parks Families

Family Retreat Reviews

June 5, 2015

Davidson & Diaz family from Bloomington, IN & Key Largo, FL (comment from guest book)

We made wonderful memories this week here in Cudjoe Key.  Loved the pool, dock, Kayaks, and enjoyed the kitchen size.  Our favorite part was the fabulous porch!  We saw nurse shark, parrot fish, and caught snapper and barracuda off the dock.  We saw the iguana a few times.  We saw Key deer in the Winn Dixie parking lot in Big Pine.  We enjoyed the pizza & sandwiches from Slice of Paradise and loved Mangrove Mamas.  Perfect location for everything we wanted to do.  We loved every minute of our trip & can't wait to come back!!  Our kids will tell their children about this trip!!

GREAT GET AWAY
JIM C.
The house was outstanding and the view was truly breath taking. We discovered our house was for sale and we were hoping that when it did the same people would manage it. Tom was there EVERY morning to check on things, very helpful with local knowledge. The only problem we had was with our grill, once the management was informed it was fixed with in a half hour, great service. I would recommend this house to anybody. we can't wait to do it again!!
Reviewed on VRBO